Advocate Charitable Foundation’s volunteer Board of Directors comprises business and civic leaders as well as representatives from Advocate Health Care’s clinical and administrative teams. Board members provide oversight to Foundation activities and serve as liaisons to the community. At most Advocate hospitals, a local volunteer Development Council parallels the roles and responsibilities of the Foundation Board.

Board Members

  • Ed Malysiak, Chair
  • Pat Crawford
  • Rev. Dr. Robert Davis
  • Frank M. Igleski
  • Cory Lichtenberger
  • Ash Luthra
  • Kerry Nelson
  • Dr. Francesca Popper
  • James Skogsbergh
  • Anthony T. Smith
  • Caroline S. Smith, Esq.
  • Andy Stapleton
  • Randy Varju