Advocate Charitable Foundation staff is available to work with you to meet your philanthropic goals. Gift officers are based at each Advocate hospital—supported by specialized teams at Advocate’s headquarters in Downers Grove, Illinois.


Randy Varju, FAHP, CFRE
President and Chief Development Officer
Advocate Charitable Foundation
630-929-6910
randy.varju@advocatehealth.com

Sue Abderholden
Vice President, Development
Advocate Condell Medical Center
847-990-5878
Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital
847-842-4026
sue.abderholden@advocatehealth.com

Jo Amick
Vice President, Development
Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital
630-275-1360
Advocate Sherman Hospital
224-783-3020
jo.amick@advocatehealth.com

Missy Barrett
Director, Development
Advocate South Suburban Hospital
708-213-3890
melissa.barrett@advocatehealth.com

Scott Ford
Vice President, Development
Advocate BroMenn Medical Center
Advocate Eureka Hospital
309-268-2086
scott.ford@advocatehealth.com

Ann Hartnett
Director, Development
Advocate Trinity Hospital
708-684-5206
ann.hartnett2@advocatehealth.com

Doug Hutchings
Vice President, Development
Advocate Children’s Hospital
Advocate Christ Medical Center
630-929-6930
douglas.hutchings@advocatehealth.com

Susan Mongillo, JD
Vice President, Gift Planning
Advocate Charitable Foundation
630-929-6940
susan.mongillo@advocatehealth.com

Ina Owens
Vice President, Grants
Advocate Charitable Foundation
630-929-6928
ina.owens@advocatehealth.com

Allyson Regnier
Vice President, Development
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
847-723-8518
allyson.regnier@advocatehealth.com

Joe Skvara
Vice President, Operations
Advocate Charitable Foundation
630-929-6950
joe.skvara@advocatehealth.com

Pat Smith-Calascibetta
Vice President, Finance
Advocate Charitable Foundation
630-929-6965
patricia.smith-calascibetta@advocatehealth.com

Christopher Toft
Vice President, Development
Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center
773-296-7424
christopher.toft@advocatehealth.com